Testimonials

 “I had not run pain-free in five years… “

With my 50th birthday looming, it was time to act. I had not run pain-free in five years – the physical and emotional impact of my inactivity could no longer be ignored.  Calling Elevate four months ago was the best decision I could have taken. Today, I am running, biking and hiking – three of my favorite things.

Not only did Meredith relieve the pain, she understood the underlying problem and fixed it long-term.  Her three-pronged approach worked: The physical therapy did wonders for the pain. The exercises strengthened the surrounding muscles. The SIMI movement / running analysis system allowed Meredith to show me how to modify my running form to solicit the right muscles and prevent future injuries.

I am running full speed ahead to that milestone birthday – forever grateful to Meredith and the Elevate team!

Nathalie Benoit March 6, 2015

“Something new virtually every workout”

"After working with the trainers at Elevate for 2 years now, if I could give them more than 5 stars, I would. I've worked with trainers for over 20 years and the folks at Elevate are the best I've ever experienced. Depending on a client's personality, ability and ambition, they are very good at constructing a program suited to each individual. Especially evident is their commitment, devoting their full attention to their clients during each session. I also greatly appreciate their knowledge and experience, reaching into their "trainer's bag of tricks" and challenging me with something new virtually every workout. And they are smart, fun, and enthusiastic people to be around! So if you want to release your inner athlete or just get moving again, this is the place. Thanks Elevate- for helping me get into not only the best shape of my life, but for coaching me to a level of physical fitness I didn't realize was in me."
 
Whitney G. 

Whitney G. September 4, 2017

“…my shoulder felt as good as new”

Having worked with several physical therapists for chronic pain in my rotator cuff area, I was introduced to Brooke Mitchell at Elevate PT and Fitness. Within a few sessions my shoulder felt better and within a few months the pain was gone and my shoulder felt as good as new. I strongly suggest that anyone looking for an excellent solution would be fortunate to work with Brooke Mitchell and the Elevate team.

Gregg Renfrew Founder and CEO of Beautycounter October 1, 2014

“…I beat my goal time by seven minutes!”

Two months before the LA Marathon an overuse injury had me unable to run at all. With Meredith’s care, help, and advice not only did I complete the race but I beat my goal time by seven minutes and finished in 3 hours 23 minutes!

Ian Rogers Executive, Apple Inc. October 1, 2014

“… got in to Boston Ballet…”

I just want to let you know that Ava got in to Boston Ballet!  Thank you for your help with her ankle and shin splints!

Delreta Shanley March 6, 2015

“…incredibly friendly, professional, knowledgable, and skilled.”

"Elevate is amazing! Everyone who works there is incredibly friendly, professional, knowledgable and skilled. Dr. Brooke Mitchell is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with. Incredibly focused and attentive, she remembers everything we've talked about and always carefully addresses my questions. She has helped me reduce chronic pain and given me a path to healing that feels attainable and supported. I have also worked with Alexa and Kyle as trainers and they are both wonderful, patient, and attentive to good posture and avoiding injury. They are helping me build strength in areas that have been weak and painful and helping me to enjoy more intense workouts. Also, Ashley at the front desk is wonderful - so friendly and great at following up via e-mail to schedule appointments, answer questions and provide any additional information. I highly recommend Elevate to anyone looking for physical therapy or a trainer."

Lisa L.

Lisa L. September 4, 2017

“…my progress never stopped”

One of the things I appreciate most about Meredith is that she understood my particular physical goals. She customized my physical therapy program. Previous pt experiences felt cookie cutter, one formula for all. To this day I still do some of the stretches that she taught me.

Meredith had the perfect balance of pain management and the right sequence of exercises/repetitions to keep me progressing. Even though my rehabilitation took many months, my progress never stopped and she continued to introduce new activities throughout.

And last but not least, her personality and enthusiasm was a cure in itself.

Madeline Leonard Owner, Cloutier Remix October 1, 2014

“…a naturally-gifted therapist”

Meredith is a naturally-gifted therapist who brings the highest degree of professional achievement and integrity to her practice. It was through the combination of Meredith’s deep knowledge and the “extra mile” of her personal commitment that I was able to heal from a stubborn and painful injury. Meredith’s insight, knowledge and experience — along with her personal warmth and — made all the difference.

Camille Landau Founder/CEO Choozy.com October 1, 2014

“Brooke and Meredith give every patient their undivided attention”

"Brooke and Meredith have made my recovery an unbelievably positive and enjoyable experience.  I've had 5 knee surgeries, and have endured some unpleasant and very frustrating rehab programs. I feel very lucky to have found Elevate. Brooke and Meredith give every patient their undivided attention every session ensuring you get exactly what you need. Brooke has gotten me stronger and back to doing all the activities I love after my last 3 surgeries (2 ACL reconstructions and a failed meniscal repair.) She is incredibly knowledgeable and hands on. Every stage of recovery is attacked with a completely personalized regimen.  No detail is overlooked. That means no cheating on your part either. 
The gym has everything, and only  3 or 4 people can train at once so it's never crowded or chaotic. I really can't recommend Elevate and everyone there enough."

Alexandra S. 

Alexandra S. September 4, 2017

“This place is the real deal..”

"Elevate is amazing! I have known the owners for years and they are incredibly passionate about what they do! They run a wonderful business - I have seen them for everything including PT, massage, and personal training. I have worked with Alexa doing personal training sessions for years - she is fantastic! She keeps workouts fresh and challenging and has worked with me through several injuries. This place is the real deal - professional, skilled and super clean. The shower is a huge plus, too!"
Sarah L. 
 

Sarah L. September 4, 2017

“…conscientious and professional”

I have been Brooke’s Mitchell patient for 3 years, having her treat me for a variety of  issues.  She looks at each one  conscientiously and professionally.  I always feel she is concerned, interested and dedicated to my healing.  She is highly educated in her field and that is clearly evident from her individualized treatment. She responds to my questions from a knowledgeable perspective, providing follow-up exercises to be done at home. The most important comment I can make is that I have referred friends and family to  Brooke and each of them has reported satisfaction during and following treatment.

Linda October 1, 2014

“…I was quickly getting better…she gets results”

I came to see Meredith because of excruciating pain I was experiencing in my knee every time I would bend it more than 90 degrees. As a baby and child photographer, I move a lot, especially squatting down to get level with the child or baby. The pain was seriously impeding my work. Meredith’s ability to diagnose and treat the problem was spot on. Within a month of treatment and doing the recommended exercises, I was quickly getting better. Four months later there are absolutely no movements that hinder my work. As an added benefit, while I was having physical therapy for my knee, I mentioned to Meredith that I had been suffering for 8 years from chronic tennis elbow (also from photography) and treatment from another PT and an acupuncturist had done nothing to relieve the pain or correct the problem. Meredith went to work, and now I am pain free of my tennis elbow! I can’t recommend Meredith highly enough. Her knowledge and diligence are superb. She gets results.

Sue Ganz Owner – Sue Ganz Photography October 1, 2014

“Hands down, this is the best PT spot on the Westside..”

"Wow, what a team.  Hands down, this is the best PT spot on the Westside (and I've been to many of them). Special thanks to Meredith for her amazing PT skills, to Brittany for being a great Pilates instructor, to Alexa, Joynier, and Shiraj for being awesome strength & conditioning coaches (with integrated PT input), to Emiliano for great massage therapy, to Chris for effectively and smoothly administrating the front and back office, and to Brooke and the rest of the Elevate team for their continued support and encouragement.  If you're looking to get the ultimate all-encompassing physical therapy in one setting, this is the best option in town."

Ash S. 

Ash S. August 22, 2017

“…I am able to run, bike, and enjoy yoga”

In April 2012 I tore my left calf tendon in a pilates class. The injury was instantly debilitating as I couldn’t walk. The boot a physician put my leg in—married with my flat feet—was causing me to walk in such a way that I was incurring even more injury to my achilles heel. I hired Meredith Soelberg in mid-April to help with needed physical therapy and I’m convinced that her thorough and thoughtful care enabled me to recover so quickly. Not only is Ms. Soelberg incredibly knowledgable in sports medicine, but she continued to come up with more exercises and recognized that I was causing injury to my achilles due to over-compensating from my initial tendon tear. I’m convinced that if I didn’t seek Ms. Soelberg’s help, I would have continued to damage my leg and may not have returned so swiftly to an active life. Within four weeks of seeing Ms. Soelberg, I was able to ride a bike and take long walks. Today, 5 months after the accident, I am able to run, bike, and enjoy strenuous yoga classes. I am likely stronger in my left leg than before the injury. I can’t say enough about Ms. Soelberg’s passion and professionalism in the field of physical therapy!

Laura Roe Stevens Writer & Founder, NavigatingVita.com October 1, 2014

“..all around oustanding place to recover from any surgery”

"The best physical therapy experience I've ever had. Not only is everyone at Elevate extremely kind and professional, but they are really motivated to help you recover to your best. Their knowledge of body mechanics and different recovery techniques, amongst many other things, were far and away better than other clinic I have gone to in the past. To me the biggest evidence of their great work is my confidence after the completion of the physical therapy program. Not only am I mentally more comfortable to return to sports and fitness but I can also feel the difference in how prepared my body is physically. It's an all around outstanding place to recover from any surgery, injury or nagging issue."

Alec Newman

Alec Newman August 18, 2017

“The best comprehensive PT and fitness place you will find”

"This is the best comprehensive PT and fitness place you will find.  They are so knowledgeable, experienced and competent.  Clinical, effective and to the point.  Over the last 20 years, as an active sports enthusiast, I had many sports injuries from running, soccer, martial arts, skiing, biking and working out, and went to several therapists before Elevate where I found solution driven impactful and efficient care.  Nothing compares."

Nevin S

July 17, 2017

“…integral part of our son’s recovery”

Elevate's new facility is top-notch with great parking! However, the heart is with the staff. Physical therapist Meredith Soelberg has been an integral part of our son's recovery. Always positive and cheerful, she was able to get our son to push himself to heal, even when he was reluctant. Meredith made the exercises fun, even as he was hurting from his original injury. Then she gave him a path he could follow at home, and he's kept it up. She instilled a great long-term healthy attitude in him that we were unable to as "just" parents.

Lisa & Jeff Bieler October 1, 2014

“…a trusted and AMAZING practitioner”

Meredith Soelberg saved me! TRULY! after years of off/on again pain that finally imploded and became “on every minute” pain, i tried everything. The acupuncture that used to work, no longer did. The chiropractor that once seemed to know what he was doing only made everything worse and sent my body into the most awful spasms I had ever experienced in my life. The stretching and foam rolling no longer did a thing. I was in SERIOUS ACHY BREAK’Y PAIN! I finally went to see Meredith and was immediately at ease when I recognized how detailed her hands-on practice was. She assessed everything about my posture and movements. She felt here and there, touched and pressed here and there and began immediately working on the problem and I mean working… Meredith spends her entire appointment manually targeting points that need help. Whether fascial tools (owwww but so good for my issues), trigger point recognition and release and/or stretching I always felt completely taken care of and hopeful when in Meredith’s beautiful healing hands. I knew always I was getting better. She is so passionate about her work, never, ever taking shortcuts or rushing. Instead she will do the complete opposite, making sure to be completely thorough every step of the way. She also spends time teaching and going over the physical therapy exercises she expects you to do at home. Again, no slacking here and you have to do the homework at home! If you don’t follow through with your exercise regimen on your own time, you will probably have to see more of Meredith than needed. Thank you Meredith for being a trusted and AMAZING practitioner. There’s not many like you left in the field. You rock!

Oh p.s. I am glad to say I have been virtually pain-free for over a year now and I rarely need sessions with her as I do my PT at home.

Elisha Reverby Owner, Get Waxed & Elique Organics Skin Care October 1, 2014

“I feel fitter and stronger than I ever did in my 20’s..”

"I cannot say enough positive things about Elevate PT and Fitness.  They have all bases covered - from PT / injury rehab to training and fitness.  I was never a "gym" person and forced myself to go on a regimen after having my 2nd child....my body has transformed and I feel fitter and stronger than I ever did in my 20's and have the confidence to challenge myself in physical ways I never thought I would.  Having this team's support and expertise has been incredible and I recommend Elevate to all of my friends.  My husband had  ACL surgery this winter, and his recovery has been expertly supervised by Brooke and Meredith and their team.  He just started running again and we are looking forward to this ski season. Boutique shop, great, well-trained and supportive staff, flexible scheduling, one on one attention."

Kristen V.

Kristen V September 4, 2017

“Fitness training staff is next level..”

"Highly customized and hands-on approach to both physical therapy for injuries and fitness for injury prevention / sports performance. Treatment staff is highly knowledgeable and dedicated to great outcomes (many patients are referred from other PT studios). Fitness training staff is next level and have really trained me on how to better use my body and work on weakness areas from a holistic perspective. I am so impressed with the training staff, I have enrolled my eight-year-old into their youth program that teaches kids about proper form, etc. (I only wish this was available when I was a kid). Great facilities with convenient free parking right outside."

 

Alex V. 

Alex V. September 4, 2017

“…winning combination of therapies”

I can't say enough good things about Brooke Mitchell and Elevate Physical Therapy & Fitness. I have chronic low back and neck pain. I have tried everything (multiple epidurals, acupuncture, chiropractic) none of which seemed to have lasting or meaningful solutions for me. Thankfully I have found the winning combination of therapies at Elevate. Brooke uses a variety of techniques to manage and alleviate my pain including joint mobilizations, trigger point release work, infrared light therapy and traction. She also introduced me to an exercise program that has not only helped my pain but also got me in the greatest shape of my life. I feel stronger and better than I have in years. The Elevate team is great at what they do - creating a better, pain-free life for their clients in a supportive, inspiring environment!

October 1, 2014

“Elevate Physical Therapy is the best!”

"Elevate Physical Therapy is the best! I took my son who is a lacrosse player with a strained hamstring to see Meredith Soelberg and she gave him a set of exercises to build up the muscles he needs to help do the work so the load isn't all on his hamstrings. She is very knowledgeable, a former athlete herself and the mother of an athlete. She's great with teens who face these injuries that could be detrimental. The goal is to build up the correct muscles to prevent injury in the first place. She can show you or your child how to do that. Awesome."

Elizabeth G

July 17, 2017

“It’s a special place…”

Elevate is amazing! The partners there are exceptionally knowledgeable and talented and they have created a fantastic and inviting physical environment for a broad range of rehabilitation therapies and overall wellness. It’s a special place where I actually look forward to going, to not just for getting better but to feel better as well. Since my first visit I have recommended Elevate PT & Fitness to many friends and colleagues as I know it is a special place that can and will improve the quality of their lives.

Ken Solomon Chairman and CEO Tennis Channel October 6, 2014

“… used electrodes and video technology to give me a thorough understanding of my issue.”

I came in to see Meredith for a running gait analysis in order to improve my running form. I found the whole session to be very helpful and she provided me with specific exercises to improve my running.
I was really happy to see the amount of detail I was able to garner from one session. Meredith used electrodes and video technology to give me a thorough understanding of my issue.

Roman L. Ultra-runner

July 18, 2015

“…so amazing and patient”

I came to Meredith with hamstring tendonitis in my left leg. I am a person who loves to work out..be it running, boxing, elliptical, yoga.

Meredith was so amazing and patient. She is a real professional and took the time to describe exactly what was going on with my injury. We worked on exercises to strengthen my hamstring and gluteal muscles and she taught me how to change my gait and running pattern. She emphasized how important it is to listen and respect my body.

I am now back to my old self with some changes to my routine.

Thank you, Meredith, for your help, and helping me to respect my limits and
listen to my body.

Bobbi Marantz October 1, 2014

“The best in the business”

"Elevate Physical Therapy and Fitness is undeniably the best in the business. in fact, Yelp, why can't I give them 100+ stars?! I started seeing Dr. Brooke Mitchell years ago for chronic back pain. Then, about 8 months ago (after having years of back pain relief) I started waking up in full-body pain that was so debilitating I could barely get up. The only person I trusted was Dr. Mitchell. So much so that, I was willing to drive 45 + minutes multiples times a week to Santa Monica in order to see her. Dr. Mitchell and all of the physical therapists are incredibility competent, caring and honest people who are INVESTED in the clients' well-being.They are constantly educating and testing the latest therapies and rehabs and spend time researching the best modalities for each individual. 

Dr. Mitchell and I discussed the idea of trying out a training session to help strengthen my muscles in a way that could give me some pain relief from a newly discovered chronic condition. She knew that I did not like competitive gym environments and that I needed someone very knowledgeable. Since Elevate is patient/client centered, she assured me that I can always try it and never do it again if I did not like it. So really I had nothing to lose. I have been working with Kyle now for some months (all of the trainers are beyond epic) and all I can say is WOW! Complete game changer. Being active has always been important and a priority but I have never seen actually seen results even close to this. This is the first time in my life that I have felt legitimately strong and grounded in my body. I have knocked about two minutes off my mile and am more flexible than I was when I did intensive yoga retreats. And did I mention strong? This is the first time in my life that I actually feel strong and see lean muscles on my body. I actually stand up straight and feel more confident because I have such an appreciation and acceptance for my body and all that it is capable of. All of this was achieved in a balanced way-in fact I eat more now and work out less than I ever have in my life! I can guarantee that the reason why this was achieved is because of Elevate (I have tried every type of workout and nothing has made me feel even close to this good and strong). 

Elevate's Massage Therapists are also unbelievably amazing. I have seen every type of massage therapist out there. Emiliano and Moon are the only two people who have ever been able to handle my muscle tension. Further, I leave my massage appointments feeling way less tense and calm, something that had never been achieved with other practitioners.

To sum up, Elevate Physical Therapy and Fitness makes my physical body feel better and stronger on the daily. Not only that, but because the whole entire staff and community at Elevate Physical Therapy and Fitness are so welcoming, non-judgmental, sincere, funny, caring (I can keep listing a plethora of words), my mood has even improved. Even if I had to sit in a ton of traffic to get there, or woke up in a bad mood and in a ton of pain, I never fail to leave feeling more happy, grounded and grateful (not to mention in less pain) than when I walked in. I know this review sounds too good to be true, but I assure you I am even downplaying how great this place is. I have never cared about writing a Yelp review in the past, but Elevate has been such an important part in my rehabilitation (both body and soul), that I could not stay silent. 

Thank you Elevate Physical Therapy and Fitness. YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!"

 

Danny R. 

Danny R. September 5, 2017

“…little short of miraculous”

I’ve suffered with lower back issues for many years now and during those years I’ve tried many different treatment modalities. Orthopedists, chiropractors, physical therapists, acupuncturists, herbalists and homeopaths have all done their level best for me, to little avail. I’d resigned myself to the role of Permanent Back Victim – until I met Meredith Soelberg.

With Meredith’s treatment and guidance I’ve not only turned my body around but my way of thinking about my body. Her approach is common-sensical and is grounded in up-to-the-minute but tried and tested physical therapy practice – so why have her results been (in my case at least) little short of miraculous?

She is in the very literal sense hands-on. She combines some of the latest pain-management technologies with stretching and strengthening exercises and a massage technique with seasoned expert knowledge of biomechanics and trigger points with sensitivity and intuition. And while she’s working on your body (be warned!) she’s working on you. She’s working to understand – and help you understand – the deeper underlying causes of what ails you.

This to me is what makes Meredith special. She creates a working relationship where you and she collaborate to bring your body back to wellness. It’s a reciprocal partnership to which you as the patient are also invited to make a commitment.

You need to do your exercises and take her advice and work on wellness if you want to get well. But you cannot enter the powerful and energetic field of this superb therapist without immediately starting to feel better. She has not only the knowledge and the experience to make you better but also the warm and positive energy to inspire you to want to stay better.

Some practitioners of the healing arts and sciences strive to make you dependent on their services. Meredith Soelberg does the opposite. She does everything in her power to make you strong and healthy and finally, independent of her.

I can think of no better testimonial.

Jon Amiel Director October 1, 2014

“…he thought she was a miracle worker, so I made an appointment”

About one year ago, a friend recommended to me a physical therapist by the name of Meredith Soleberg. It was one of those conversations we all seem to have these days now that we are getting older. I am in my early fifties and lately the subject of aches and pains tends to be a popular topic for me and my friends to discuss and lament. For instance, aching knees. It really is sobering. I marvel at the sight of children broadly smiling and running through the crosswalk with ease and sheer joy at break neck speed as I sit and watch from behind the wheel of my car at the stoplight . When I look at TV with my husband, I am incredulous at how those football players jump up off the ground after being hit hard by their opponents. I imagine how utterly incapacitated I would be if I was knocked down like that. Then there is that same crosswalk, but this time as I sit at the light, I soberly observe an older woman (older than me that is), slowly and gingerly making her way across the road, her head down and her shoulders slumped far too far forward. It hurts to watch. I don’t want to end up like her in ten or twenty years. I want to feel like that kid!

But back to Meredith and my knees. Actually, my right knee. It all began after helping my son move into his fifth floor walk up where he is living while attending NYU. I bet I made at least 50 trips up and down those stone steps that weekend, carrying various and sundry boxes from IKEA and Bed, Bath and Beyond. It was then that I noticed the achey feeling in my right knee begin to become more and more constant. Stairs became no longer just something to climb up and down, but to endure. Just the act of rolling over in bed as I slept, hurt like the dickens when the sheet would “catch” my knee. I complained to my friends. They all nodded in sympathetic understanding having also had or heard of my all too familiar condition. That is when Meredith’s name came up.

She had been working with my friend Bill, who had some aches and pains of his own. He thought she was a miracle worker. So I called and made an appointment.

Now for the good part of my story. My knee doesn’t hurt anymore! Please let me explain…
Meredith is not a miracle worker. She is a competent and thoughtful Physical Therapist. She did not cure me of my aches and pains. She did, however, show me how to move and use my body so as not to have pain. She taught me. She patiently gave me therapy (which really helped and felt great), and encouraged me to do specific exercises to improve my condition and make my body stronger and less prone to injury. I learned that aches and pains do not necessarily have to happen just because we are getting older. After a diagnostic MRI, it was determined that I would need surgery to repair the torn meniscus. It was Meredith, not my surgeon, who prepared me for my surgery and for my post operative regimen. She showed me how to use the crutches BEFORE I had the procedure. She reinforced the concept of how important ice would be in my recovery. She checked in with me. She helped me regain my balance (Who knew that I would lose balance after such a surgery?!). Yes, my surgeon did a great job, but without Meredith and her before and after care, I doubt I would be so happy with the outcome. I am now 8 months out from my surgery and I can climb stairs without giving it a thought or grimace. I still marvel at how kids can run so effortlessly, and I still cannot fathom how athletes on the football field do what they do Sunday after Sunday, but I don’t live in fear of someday becoming that woman in the crosswalk.

Thank you Meredith. Thank you for teaching me and for giving me the therapy I needed to recover and live my really wonderful life without pain!

Lise Davis October 1, 2014

“Meredith did a gait analysis and from day one he’s gotten stronger..”

"Meredith and the staff at Elevate have been amazing with my son. He's a high school runner with a history of injuries. Meredith did a gait analysis and from day one he's gotten stronger and is redefining his running style. He feels more confident and can't wait for his first race. The atmosphere is positive and uplifting and you can tell the clients are happy to be there."

 

Diane H.

Diane H September 4, 2017

“…I feel like I am aging in reverse!”

"Elevate is the perfect place to work out.  It's way beyond a gym. ALL the trainers are excellent and extremely knowledgeable and ALL of the physical therapists are excellent and extremely knowledgeable!  It's the perfect place to get strong and aligned. I regularly strength train here and do Pilates, and if something is bothering me I see the physical therapists. If you have an activity or sport (surfing, golf, skiing, tennis baseball...) or a trip you are getting strong for they will get you ready! They have helped me so much I feel like I am aging in reverse!  They have gotten my husband in excellent shape too and managed his back issues so he can enjoy all the sports he loves.
My favorite part about Elevate is if you have an issue/ pain or injury and have a session with one of the PT's they will speak to your trainer to be sure you are focusing on the right strengthening exercises and stretches.  It's the best place I have ever put my time and money into for exercise, well- being and self-empowerment.  You will be in good hands!"

Jamie S.

Jamie S. July 17, 2017

“…so much more than a physical therapist”

I highly recommend Meredith Soelberg and Elevate Physical Therapy.  I was suffering from a torn medial meniscus and was considering surgery.  I decided to see Meredith for treatment in the hopes that I could avoid surgery.   I’m thrilled and delighted to be back to hiking and power walking 100% after being In Meredith’s care.  I also had some hip challenges from many years of “weekend warrior” running and she helped to alleviate this discomfort as well.  Meredith is SO much MORE than a physical therapist.  She is knowledgeable in so many areas when it comes to keeping the body fit and healthy.  Being a wife, mom and business owner means I need my body strong every day for the busy & productive lifestyle I lead!  Thanks Meredith!

Joy Chudacoff, ICF PCC Success Coach and Mentor to Women Entrepreneurs October 1, 2014

“…supports you the entire way”

Meredith is a great physical therapist because she is positive and supports you the entire way. She helps you figure out what's wrong and shows you how to fix it yourself.

Cameron age 13, Lacrosse player October 1, 2014

“The best there is to offer”

"Hands-down the best there is to offer.  I first went to Elevate when I was battling TMJ and other neck, spinal discomfort.  I had previously been to PT in Dallas for the same issues but never found improvement until I went to Elevate.  My husband sustained an injury this year which required PT to get his activity level back to pre-surgery status.  I wouldn't have trusted any others with his full recovery than Elevate.  His hamstring reattachment surgery and now rehabilitation has been successful and impressed the surgeons given the severity of his injury. Friendly, caring PT docs and staff - highly recommend."

Diane P. 

Diane P. September 4, 2017

“… ready for club volleyball, stronger than ever.”

This year, club and high school volleyball try-outs coincided. I played four to five hours every day for two weeks. I made JV and my preferred club. I also developed a rotator cuff injury. I am so grateful that Elevate helped me strengthen my shoulder, getting me back on the court immediately. Now that my shoulder has healed and I know how to keep it strong, I’m working with Dr. Meredith to prevent a knee injury before club season starts. I look forward to jumping higher and hitting harder when club tournaments start in January.

Chloe P. Pali High JV and Actyv Player

December 11, 2015

“We are repairing and renovating my approach to running..”

"I started running after the first Rocky, and love it! My left knee, not so much. After struggling with what
has proven to be a misdiagnosis around arthritis – I discovered Dr. Meredith Soelberg and ELEVATE
Physical Therapy & Fitness. My sporting life hasn’t been the same since! Meredith was able to identify
and help to change running habits that were exacerbating the problem. In a very real sense - I was
running wrong. After suffering a decade of difficulty – and a belief that my running career was ending – I
discovered Elevate and now feel essentially reborn. In analyzing my running mechanics with video and
special software, and increasing the strength of my muscular infrastructure via coaching and therapies
articulated by this knowing professional, we are repairing and renovating my approach to running so
that I will be able to run with more efficiency and strength – for a long time to come! The physical
changes and psychological bonus in learning how the body actually works – are priceless. Meredith
matters – she’ll get you where you need to go – because she knows – truly and deeply – how the
machinery of the human body functions - and how to get the component parts to work in harmony.
Thank you, Dr. Soelberg! Run strong!"

Peter Cook

August 11, 2017